Pike Map Menu

The Rocky Mountain
Map Society

Rocky Mountain Antique Map Fair 2001

The Map Fair is co-hosted by the prestigious Denver Public Library, located in downtown Denver, and home to an outstanding collection of western maps.


Photos by courtesy of the RMMS

Paul Mahoney, of Old Map Gallery, Denver ( left ), with Paul Mathias, past president of RMMS.

Myron West, of Far West Maps and Books, Cheyenne ( opening book ), with customers.

"A busy booth, but the wait was worth it!"

"For some, the Map Fair was a family affair."


Mercator's World coverage of the Rocky Mountain Antique Map Fair 2001.


Vendors exhibiting:

Curt & Marty Griggs
Old World Auctions
671 Hwy. 179 Suite E3
Sedona AZ 86336
marti@oldworldauctions.com

Paul Mahoney
Old Map Gallery
1746 Blake St.
Denver CO  80202
oldmapgallery@denver.net

W.Graham Arader III
New York, San Francisco, Phildelphia, and Houston
Brunei-arader@email.msn.com

Andre Dumont
Dumont Maps & Books
314 McKenzie St.
Santa Fe NM 87504
info@dumontbooks.com

Ralph Salomon
WorldView Antique Maps, LLC
113 Todd Road
Katonah, New York 10536 USA
Tel:  914-232-6142 or Toll Free: 1-888-369-6277
E-mail: salomon@worldviewmaps.com
Web Site: www.worldviewmaps.com

Robert Berg
Antiquariat Reinhold Berg
Wahlenstr. 6    93047
Regensburg   Germany
robertberg@bergbook.com

Antiquariat Adina Sommer   (canceled at the last moment )
Rosenheimerstr. 8   81669
Munchen  Germany
antiquariat@asommer.de

Harry S. Newman
The Old Print Shop, Inc.
150 Lexington Avenue
New York NY 10016
hnewman@oldprintshop.net

Barry Ruderman
Barry Lawrence Ruderman Antique Maps Inc.
1298 Prospect, Suite 2C
La Jolla, CA  92037
charcee@raremaps.com

Preston and Petra Figley
Old Maps and Prints
P.O. Box 100121
Fort Worth   TX 76185
maps@americamaps.com

Art Source International Inc.
1237 Pearl Street
Boulder, Colorado 80302
Mapsandprints.com

Myron West
Far West Maps & Books
210 W 16th St.
Cheyenne WY 82001
farwesttc@sisna.com

Brendan Moss Esq.
110-332 Water St.
Vancouver BC V6B1B6
Canada
604-662-8171
no email

John Gubbins
Terra Firma Antique Maps
P.O.Box 45320
San Diego CA 92145
jgubbins@san.rr.com